APPLYMyRCC
Students studying together

Liberal Arts

Liberal Arts

The Liberal Arts program includes a broad range of electives which allows students to tackle interdisciplinary learning and tailor their course schedules to their individual needs and interests. Whether a student has a specific career goal in mind or wants to transfer to a four-year college, the Liberal Arts degree can be focused on particular subjects, or include a variety of electives to ensure maximum flexibility and transferability.  

Student writing on paper

Course Requirements

Semester One - Fall 2022 Credits
ACS102 The College Experience 3.00
ENG101 English Comp. I 3.00
IST120 or CIS141: Microcomp Apps 3.00
LANELECT Foreign Language Elective 3.00
MAT103+ Math 103 or above 3.00
Semester Two - Spring 2023 Credits
ENG102 English Comp. II 3.00
LANELECT Foreign Language Elective 3.00
OPENELEC Open Electives 3.00
SCIELECT Lab Sci Elec See Hrs/Rec 4.00
SSIELECT Social Science Electives 3.00
Semester Three - Fall 2023
HUMELECT Humanities Electives 3.00
OPENELEC Open Electives 3.00
OPENELEC Open Electives 3.00
SCIELECT Lab Sci Elec See Hrs/Rec 4.00
SSIELECT Social Science Electives 3.00
Semester Four - Spring 2024
HUMELECT Humanities Electives 3.00
HUMELECT Humanities Electives 3.00
OPENELEC Open Electives 3.00
OPENELEC Open Electives 3.00
OPENELEC Open Electives 3.00
SSIELECT Social Science Electives 3.00

MassTransfer - Through the MassTransfer program, your liberal arts degree from RCC transfers as two years of completed work towards at Bachelor's degree at most state colleges and universities.  Review the A2B pathways on the MassTransfer website

RCC also has articulation agreements with private universities that allow for seamless transfer to a four-year school upon completion of your liberal arts degree at RCC:


Liberal Arts
First Name Last Name Title Department Phone Email Room
profile picture
Kevin
Dacey Adjunct Instructor Humanities kdacey@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Tereza
Swanda Adjunct Art Faculty Humanities tswanda@rcc.mass.edu 1-320
profile picture
Marisa
Jones Adjunct Theater Faculty Humanities mjones@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Gary
Duehr Adjunct Faculty - Art Humanities gduehr@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Cheryl
Hirshman Adjunct Faculty- Art Humanities 617-427-0060 x5181 chirshman@rcc.mass.edu 1-316
profile picture
Sharon
Shakur Adjunct Faculty- Modern Dance Humanities sshakur@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Joshua
Ziemann Full Time Faculty- Music Humanities 857-701-1128 jziemann@rcc.mass.edu 1-308
profile picture
Jeffrey
Lavoie Adjunct Professor Humanities 617-427-0060 x5197 jlavoie@rcc.mass.edu
Apply Inquire
Open widget