APPLYMyRCC
RCC Campus

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

Computer Science Club
Faculty Advisor: Jacquolyn Payne-Thompson
Email: jpaynethompson@rcc.mass.edu

Civic Learning and Engagement Garden and Cooking Club
Faculty Advisor: Nasreen Latif
Email: nlatif@rcc.mass.edu
Meets on Thursday - Bi-Weekly

Economics and Environment Club
Faculty Advisor: Nasreen Latif
Email: nlatif@rcc.mass.edu
Meets on Thursday - Bi-Weekly

Eloquent Scribes
Faculty Advisor: Sean Coughlin
Email: scoughlin@rcc.mass.edu

International Club
Staff Advisor: Gloria Castro
Email: gcastro@rcc.mass.edu 

Carver Galileo Science Club
Faculty Advisor: Kimberly Stieglitz
Email: kstieglitz@rcc.mass.edu
Meets Virtually

ROX ON Music Club
Faculty Advisor: Joshua Ziemann
Email: jziemann@rcc.mass.edu 

Sister 2 Sister
Faculty Advisors: Sharlene Malcolm and Dr. Mya T. Bowen
Email: smalcolm@rcc.mass.edu, mtbowen@rcc.mass.edu 
Meets Virtually and Online

Student Government Association
Staff Advisor: Kaela Clifton
Email: kclifton@rcc.mass.edu
Meets virtually on Thursday

The Dis/Abilities Alliance
Faculty Advisor: Jeffrey Breitenfeldt
Email: jbreitenfeldt@rcc.mass.edu 

Clubs & Organizations
students at podium

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) is comprised of up to 12 elected students, chosen each year by their peers, to act as the official representatives of the student body at Roxbury Community College. SGA represents students when issues and policies affect student life at Roxbury Community College, advises the College governance structure by serving on all College governance committees, and acts as liaison between the College administration and students. SGA assists in planning activities and overseeing the allocation of funds to recognized student clubs and organizations.

 

Apply Inquire
Open widget