APPLYMyRCC
students in a laboratory

Nursing

Nursing

In a city filled with leading research hospitals, healthcare specialists, and community health centers, there is always a demand for qualified, culturally-competent nurses.  At RCC, we are committed to providing you with the opportunity to pursue a degree in Nursing, join a workforce field that is always growing, and earn a living wage.   

 

nursing students

RCC has a longstanding tradition of providing exceptional training in the field of health sciences.  Here are just a few of the many reasons you should consider joining RCC’s Nursing Program:

Ready to get started? Visit the admissions requirements page to review the requirements before submitting your application.  You can also fill out an inquiry form or RSVP for an upcoming information session.

Questions about the Nursing Program can be directed to Sileshi A. Mebrate at Nursing@rcc.mass.edu or 857-701-1638.

 

Program Details

According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), the employment of registered nurses is projected to grow 9% from 2020 to 2030. Hospitals, nursing homes, outpatient medical clinics, and home care medical services are just a few examples of the wide range of job placements and opportunities for nursing graduates. 

MassTransfer - Through the MassTransfer program, your nursing degree from RCC transfers as two years of completed work towards at Bachelor's degree at most state colleges and universities.  Review the A2B pathways on the MassTransfer website

RCC also has articluation agreements with private universities that allow for seamless transfer to a four-year school upon completion of your nursing degree at RCC:

First Name Last Name Title Department Phone Email Room
profile picture
Elizabeth
Maier Assistant Professor, Nursing Nursing Department 857-701-1665 emaier@rcc.mass.edu 4-327
profile picture
January
Carey Simulation Lab Technician Nursing jcarey2@rcc.mass.edu 4-206
profile picture
Flora
Butler Nursing Temp Nursing 857-701-1648 fbutler@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Angela
Pasquantonio Full Time Nursing Faculty Nursing Department apasquantonio@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Kelly
Santos Faculty (Contract) Nursing Department kasantos@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Carine
Mathieu PT Nursing Lab Technician Nursing Department cmathieu@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Dayna
Downing Director of Simulation Lab Nursing Department 857-701-1642 ddowning@rcc.mass.edu 4-332
profile picture
Fariyda
Mulrain Clinical Adjunct Professor Nursing Department fmulrain@rcc.mass.edu
profile picture
Sileshi
Mebrate Director of Nursing Nursing Department 857-701-1647 samebrate@rcc.mass.edu 4-323
Apply Inquire
Open widget