facebook twitter

Are you interested in pursuing a degree at RCC? Or, would you like to take one or two classes, as non-degree student? To join RCC’s community, you must first complete an application. We accept applications on an on-going basis, so start yours,... Read more
  • 1

Featured News

RCC Donation

As of May 2018, Roxbury Community College is in the process of restructuring the Roxbury Community College Foundation (RCCF). During this transitional period, all donations to the RCCF will be held and managed by the Boston Foundation. To make a credit card donation to the RCCF, please fill out the Boston Foundation's credit card donation form, below.

Faculty and Staff Directory (with new phone numbers)

We are in the process of updating our phones at RCC!

If you don't see the staff member you are looking for in the directory below, please check our old online directory.

PDF version pdf icon1

Main Numbers for Departments

DepartmentPhone Number
857-701-1310 EMERGENCY
857-701-1270 Academic and Student Affairs 
857-701-1230 Advancement and Community Engagement
857-701-1415 Advising
857-701-1250 Business Office 
857-701-1600 Corporate and Community Education
857-701-1200 Enrollment Center 
857-701-1670 Facilities
857-701-1220 Financial Aid 
857-701-1290 Human Resources 
857-701-1280 President's Office 
857-701-1310 Public Safety 

 

Last NameFirst NameDepartmentCurrent RoomEmailNew Phone Number
Alford Aqueelah Business Office 3-533H aalford@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1260
Amado Paris Enrollment 3-219 pamado@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1210
Amaya Melida Enrollment - Advising 3-424 mamaya@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1423
Andreottola Alfonsina STEM - Business 4-319B aandreottola@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1468
Anilus Binlas STEM - Math 3-501E banilus@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1351
Anthony Yvonne Grants 3-533C yanthony@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1238
Antonellis Peter Office of the President 3-455G pantonellis@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1282
Aradom Tesfay Arts, Humanities & Social Science - Psych 3-205E taradom@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1503
Arocho Fontini Enrollment 3-219  farocho@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1201
Arya Michelle STEM - Labs 3-305 maarya@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1441
Asare Alex STEM - Math 3-501B aasare@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1352
Atherley Valerie STEM - IT 3-301C vatherley@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1598
Atkinson Joyce Academic Support 3-205G jatkinson@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1411
Banks LaVerne Corporate & Community Education 4-102 lbanks1@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1601
Barnes Michelle Administration & Finance 3-533D mbarnes@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1259
Biechler Laura Student Life - Financial Aid 3-201E lbiechler@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1223
Brini Gabrielle STEM - Labs 3-405A gbrini@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1514
Blythe Daveen STEM - Labs 3-405A dblythe@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1517
Bolte Priscilla  Health & Human Services - Nursing 4-331 pbolte@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1642
Breitenfeldt Jeffrey Arts, Humanities & Social Science - English 1-326 jbreitenfeldt@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1563
Brown Phillip STEM - Business 4-321 pbrown1@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1481
Bryant  Donald  Facilities Mailroom dbryant@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1676
Bycinte Mario Information Technology 3-353C mbycinte@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1556
Campbell Jr. Tommie Athletics Athletics Open tcampbell@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1712
Carter Lisa Project Access at RCC 3-201 lcarter@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1277
Castro Gloria Enrollment 3-219C gcastro@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1204
Caulfield Roni KEE 3-127 rcaulfield@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1278
Chatterton James Business Office 3-533J jchatterton@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1268
Christopher Marcus Enrollment - Advising 3-424 mchristopher@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1422
Clark Elizabeth Student Life - Student Activities 3-201C eclark@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1491
Clifton Kaela Enrollment 3-219  kclifton@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1209
Cojulun Joshua Public Safety 3-109 jcojulun@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1312
Cruz Raymind Information Technology 3-353E rcruz@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1552
Cunningham Loretta  Health & Human Services - Nursing 4-319C lcunningham@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1640
Daley Jeremy Enrollment - Admissions 3-219B jdaley@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1208
Dickson Laverne Health & Human Services - Nursing 4-323 ldickson@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1641
Dietel-Brenneman Valerie STEM - Math 3-501H vbrenneman@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1353
Dinh You Facilities 4-105A ydinh@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1674
Duarte Shannon Human Resources 3-455A sduarte@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1291
Eells Richard STEM - Math 3-501D reells@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1355
Ellis Jordan Arts, Humanities & Social Science - Soc 3-205B jellis@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1506
English Andrew Arts, Humanities & Social Science - ESL 3-301F aenglish@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1371
Esfahani Monireh STEM 4-332 mesfah@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1521
Fanfanx Lerick Student Life - Financial Aid 3-218 lfanfanx@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1222
Fesko Michael Auxiliary Services 3-533J mfesko@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1256
Foley Diane Information Technology 3-353 dfoley@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1551
Ghaemghami Jalal Academic & Student Affairs - Online 3-401A jghaemghami@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1502
Gibson Melissa Enrollment 3-219  mgibson@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1202
Goncalves Crystal STEM 3-401 cgoncalves@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1500
Goncalves Lizette Business Office 3-533C lgoncalves@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1262
Gosselin Stacy Health & Human Services - Rad Tech 4-311D sgosselin@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1643
Gray Rhonda Arts, Humanities & Social Science - English 3-205F rgray@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1561
Green Pamela Temporarily located at the Reggie  5-201 pgreen@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1113
Hagen-Snow Lise Corporate & Community Education 4-102F lhagen@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1605
Hall Kenneth  Facilities 4-105B khall@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1671
Howard-Harrell Michelle Health & Human Services - ECE 3-301E mharre@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1467
Hart Sherman  RLTAC 5-201 shart@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1704
Harun Magan Student Life - Financial Aid 3-218 mharun@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1221
Henao Sandra Business Office 3-533 shenao@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1263
Hepner Kevin Administration & Finance 3-533G khepner@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1258
Hernandez Nancy Enrollment 3-219  nhernandez@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1350
Hill Joanne Arts, Humanities & Social Science 3-301 jhill@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1560
Hines Ruth Health & Human Svc -Student Health  4-313E rhines@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1657
Hoag William Director of Library 3-213 whoag@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1386
Howard-Harrell Michelle Liberal Arts/Social Science 3-301E mharre@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1467
Hughes Ernest RLTAC   ehughes@rcc.mass.edu  
Hughes Marshall Temporarily located at the Reggie  5-201 mhughes@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1119
Intarabumrung Totsaporn Library 3-213 tintarabumrung@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1385
Jackson Frank  RLTAC   fjackson@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1702
Jordan Patricia Business Office 3-533F pjordan@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1264
Kalt Susan Arts, Humanities & Social Science - Language 3-301F skalt@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1372
Laird Kristin STEM - Biotechnology 3-401E klaird@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1505
Lake-Hart Valerie Business Office 3-533H vlakehart@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1265
Lambert Martha Office of the President 3-455G mlambert@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1283
Latif Nasreen Arts,Humanities & Social Science - Econ Bus 3-301A nlatif@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1597
Lawler Victoria Facilities 4-105 vlawler@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1672
Lazo Nadia Corporate & Community Education 4-102C nlazo@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1606
Leonard Esther Cooperative Education & Internships 4-333 eleonard@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1275
Leszczyk Mark Athletics Athletics Open mleszczyk@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1717
Lewis Christopher  Enrollment 3-219E clewis@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1203
Lewis Vanessa Marketing & Communications 3-353A vlewis@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1235
Lindsey Shanera  RLTAC 5-201 slindsey@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1722
Llanos Pablo Copy Center 3-125 pllanos@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1390
Lugo Francisco Information Technology 3-353C flugo@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1557
Lundsten Kristin Dean, Health & Human Serivces 4-317A klundsten@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1654
Ma Dong STEM - Science 3-501K dma@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1354
Main 1 Security Public Safety 3-109 857-701-1310
Marcelin Carl Human Resources 3-455A cdmarcelin@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1292
Martin Cheryl  Enrollment 3-219E cmartin@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1205
McColgan John STEM  - Math 3-501G jmccolgan@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1356
McKenley Sherene Academic & Student Affairs 3-205 smckenley@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1276
Mebrate Sileshi Nursing 4-327 samebrate@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1638
Mendez Belma Corporate & Community Education 4-102 bmendez@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1608
Mendez Maribel Corporate & Community Education 4-102B mmendez@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1603
Minor Loretta  Student Life 3-201B lminor@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1424
Monestime Carrie Interim Dean, Enrollment & Admissions 3-219F cmonestime@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1206
Morales Rosa Library 3-213 rmorales@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1393
Moulai Javad STEM  - Math, Engineering 3-401B jmoulai@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1357
Mtileni Gift Business Office 3-533F gmtileni@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1266
Mueller Kurt Student Accessibility Services 3-201A kmueller@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1410
Murkison Monica Student Life 3-201 mmurkison@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1651
Napoleon Mark STEM - Labs 3-503A mnapoleon@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1573
Nazarenko Danielle Nursing 4-325 dnazarenko@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1647
Nichols Aneesa Corporate & Community Education 4-102C anichols@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1607
Olson Stacey STEM - Science 3-401F solson@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1522
Onuoha Everest Arts, Humanities & Social Science - English 3-301B eonuoha1@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1565
Oroz Andres Dean, Student Life 3-201F aoroz@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1494
Payne Michael Enrollment 3-219C mpayne@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1207
Petty Justin STEM -  Broadcast Media 1-001A jpetty@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1102
Pina  Salvador  Advancement and Community Engagement 4-102A spina@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1604
Print Copy Copy Center 3-125 857-701-1330
Prospere Sabine Information Technology 3-353C sprospere@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1553
Pugh Judy Office of the President 3-455G jpugh@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1284
Rafuse Janet Health & Human Services - Rad Tech 4-311E jrafuse@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1644
Reddrick Denise Payroll 3-533A dreddrick@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1255
Regner Cecile Academic & Student Affairs 3-501C cregner@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1272
Rivers Erica RLTAC   erivers@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1718
Roberson Valerie Office of the President 3-455E vroberson@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1280
Rogers Kimberly Academic & Student Affairs 3-205C krogers@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1273
Rogers Taylor Human Resources 3-455 trogers@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1293
Rollins J. Dustin Social Science 1-322 jrollins@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1126
Rubin Francine Enrollment - Advising 3-201F frubin@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1425
Russo Flo RLTAC   frusso@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1706
Samuels Everad RLTAC   esamuels@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1708
Sanchez Pedro Business Office 3-125 psanchez@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1267
Sanon Sophia Student Life 3-201 ssanon@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1420
Santos Nancy Advancement and Community Engagement 3-533D nsantos@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1232
Scott Alyson Library 3-211E ascott@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1395
Sikowitz Joseph Library 3-213 jsikowitz@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1387
Silva Jose Health & Human Services - Nursing 4-329 jsilva@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1648
Sims Hillel Dean, STEM 3-401F hsims@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1501
Singleton Jerome RLTAC   jsingleton@rcc.mass.edu  
Smallwood-Young Wanda Academic & Student Affairs 3-219C wsmallwood@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1274
Smock Jordan Marketing & Communications 3-353B jsmock@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1234
Soto Lisa Financial Aid 3-218 lsoto@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1224
Spencer Omesa Corporate & Community Education 4-102 ospencer@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1602
St. Jules Coreen RLTAC   cstjules@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1719
Stephenson Yolande Student Life - Financial Aid 3-218 ystephenson@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1225
Steeves William STEM - Labs 3-305 wsteeves@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1520
Stieglitz Kimberly STEM - Science 3-401C kstieglitz@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1524
Sucher Nikolaus STEM - Science 3-501J nsucher@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1525
Tabela Danielle Testing & Assessment 3-220A dtabela@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1405
Tang Phuong Marketing & Communications 3-353A ptang@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1236
Tangvik Ken Arts, Humanities & Social Science - English 4-311B ktangvik@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1566
Thorpe Darlene Health & Human Services  4-317 dthorpe@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1492
Thrash Jennie Academic Advising 3-424 jthrash@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1421
Townsell Jelani Student Life Athletics Office jtownsell@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1714
Updike David English 1-308 dupdike@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1567
Vidal Victoria Library 3-213 vvidal@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1394
Wan N'Tani Souily Liberal Arts / Social Science 4-311A swan@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1464
Washington Denita Health & Human Services  4-319A dwashington1@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1639
West Patricia Human Resources 3-455B pwest@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1294
White Rob Facilities 4-105D rwhite@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1673
Williams Lorita Advancement and Community Engagement 3-533E lwilliams@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1233
Zama Nunotte Health & Human Services - CrimJustice 4-311C nzama@rcc.mass.edu 857-701-1455

 

Accreditation

Roxbury Community College is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges, Inc. through its Commission on Institutions of Higher Education.

Accreditation of an institution of higher education by the New England Association indicates that it meets or exceeds criteria for the assessment of institutional quality periodically applied though a peer review process. An accredited college or university is one which has available the necessary resources to achieve its stated purposes through appropriate educational programs, is substantially doing so, and gives reasonable evidence that it will continue to do so in the foreseeable future. Institutional integrity is also addressed through accreditation.

Accreditation by the New England Association is not partial but applies to the institution as a whole. As such, it is not a guarantee of every course or program offered, or the competence of individual graduates. Rather, it provides reasonable assurance about the quality of opportunities available to students who attend the institution.

Inquiries regarding the accreditation status by the New England Association should be directed to the administrative staff of the institution. Individuals may also contact:

Commission on Institutions of Higher Education
New England Association of Schools and Colleges
3 Burlington Woods Drive, Suite 100, Burlington, MA 01803-4514
(781) 425 7785
E-Mail: cihe@neasc.org

 

For information on our upcoming accreditation visit, click here

 

Achieving the Dream

 

 achievingthedreamRoxbury Community College has been a member of Achieving the Dream: Community Colleges Count since 2007. RCC is now an Achieving the Dream Leader College.

Goals of Achieving the Dream
Achieving the Dream is a multiyear national initiative to help more community college students succeed. The initiative is particularly concerned about student groups that have traditionally faced the most significant barriers to success, including low income students and students of color.
Participating institutions maintain high enrollment levels for these students while working to increase the percentage who complete coursework, advance through programs, and earn certificates and degrees.

Each institution identifies student populations that currently experience low rates of success, develops interventions to improve student outcomes, and measures changes in student success.

To gauge the impact of the initiative as a whole, all institutions document over time the percentage of low income students and students of color who accomplish the following:

  • successfully complete developmental courses and progress to credit bearing courses;
  • enroll in and successfully complete gatekeeper courses;
  • complete the courses they take with a grade of C or higher;
  • re-enroll from one semester to the next; and
  • earn certificates and degrees.

Ultimately, the initiative seeks to help more students achieve their individual goals, which may include obtaining a better job, earning a community college certificate or degree and/or attaining a bachelor’s degree.

 

Temp Office Locations Phones
MAComCom image
FreeHiSETPractice2
FRCC Donation button large