facebook twitter

Powered by Eventbrite Roxbury Community College invites you to join us for this year’s Roxbury Rocks! Whether it’s through the music of this year’s exciting line up or one of the many fun activities for kids, the 4th Annual Roxbury Rocks Music... Read more
  • 1

Featured News

Faculty & Staff

Science Technology Engineering & Math Office
Academic Building, #3, Room 401,
Telephone (617)541-5317

FULL-TIME FACULTYROOMPHONE/EXTENSIONDISCIPLINE
Alex Asare
aasare@rcc.mass.edu
3-501B x5228 Math
Ben Anilus
banilus@rcc.mass.edu
3-501H x5233 Math
Dong Ma
DMa@rcc.mass.edu
3-501K 857-701-1354 STEM/Science
Javad Moulai
jmoula@rcc.mass.edu
3-401 x5234 STEM
John McColgan
jmccolgan@rcc.mass.edu
501-G x5210 Math
Justin A. Petty
jpetty@rcc.mass.edu
1-004 x5502 Broadcast Media Technology
Kimberly Stieglitz
kastieglitz@rcc.mass.edu
3-401C x5215 Chemistry and Biotechnology
Kristin Laird
klaird@rcc.mass.edu
3-401E x5211 Science
Monireh Esfahani
mesfah@rcc.mass.edu
3-416 x5223 Science
Richard Eells
reells@rcc.mass.edu
3-501C x5231 Math
Stacey Olson
solson@rcc.mass.edu
3-415 x5108 Science
Nicholas Sucher
nsucher@rcc.mass.edu
3-501J 857-701-1525 STEM

Valerie D. Brenneman
vbrenneman@rcc.mass.edu

3-501H x5235 Math
OFFICE STAFFROOMPHONE/EXTENSION

Crystal Goncalves
cgoncalves@rcc.mass.edu

3-401 x5317
LABORATORY STAFFROOMPHONE/EXTENSION

Daveen Blythe
dblythe@rcc.mass.edu

  857-701-1517
Hillel Sims
hsims@rcc.mass.edu
3-433 x5151

Michelle A.. Arya
MAArya@rcc.mass.edu

3-309A  

Student Resources & Opportunities

Student Resourses:

Facilitated Study Groups (FSGs)
FSG's are small study groups for STEM courses. These study groups are essential components of the UMLSAMP and Bridges projects and are led by RCC professors or other professionals in the subject area. FSG's are held for the following courses at RCC:

  1. Microbiology
  2. Biology
  3. Chemistry
  4. College-Level Mathematics

For more information about FSG's, please contact:
STEM Opportunities at STEMOpportunities@rcc.mass.edu

Students who need tutorial services in other subject areas are encouraged to contact The Learning Center in Room 3-207.

Math Clinic

The Math Clinic at Roxbury Community College is committed to drop-in accessibility as it supports students to succeed in all levels of mathematics by providing a safe environment to ask questions, study for tests, and complete homework assignments. Students who struggle with math are equally welcome as those for whom math is a major concentration. We are located in room 206 of the Academic Building.

For more information, see our moodle page:
http://moodle.rcc.mass.edu/course/view.php?id=7914

Student Opportunities:

Paid Internships:
Below please find examples of recent "paid" internships for Roxbury Community College students.

  1. Student Paid Opportunity: NSF-REU (Research) @ BU Boston University
  2. Bridges Registration Form 2011
  3. Recommendation Internship and Biotech Workshop Feb 2011 
  4. 2012-2013 STEM Paid Internships 
  5. Akami Technologies 
  6. The Mass Life Science Center: A Dream Internship For Both Students and Employers
  7. Helicopter Training
  8. Massachusetts Clean Energy Internship Program 
  9. Dana Farber - CURE 
  10. MIT Center for Materials Science and Engineering Community College Program

Scholarships
- Stipend, Tuition, and Research Opportunity in STEM Fields (Funded by the Department of Homeland Security)

Conferences
Past Conferences:

  • Biomedical Science Careers Student Conference
    The Westin Hotel Copley Place, Boston, Massachusetts

RCC Technology Club

Course Outcomes

MATH

SCIENCE

Broadcast Media Technology

  • Intro to Producing and Directing
  • TV Production
  • Video Techniques
  • Advanced TV Production
  • Intro to Video Editing
  • Advanced Video Editing
  • Intro to Engineering Design 1
  • Engineering Design 2
  • Architectural&Civil Drafting
  • Advanced Architectural Design
  • rinciples of Chemistry 2
  • Physics 1
  • Physics 2
  • Principles of Physics 1
  • Principles of Physics 2
  • Molecular Techniques
  • Biomanufacturing 1
  • Biomanufacturing 2
  • Internship in Biotechnology
  • Science Internship (Lab Animal Care)
  • Botany

 

Get Adobe ReaderPlease note that in order to view and print these program sheets, you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer.  If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, click on the Acrobat Reader icon, and you will be sent to the Adobe Web Site, where you may download the free software. 

Temp Office Locations Phones
MAComCom image
FreeHiSETPractice2
FRCC Donation button large